15 people show interest as Kajara County MP announces his last term

Latest political news reaching our desk has it that early campaigns for Kajara County have attracted 15 people.

This comes after the current MP Hon. Timuzigu Michael Kamugisha announced that he will not seek for another term after expiry of his current term in 2026.

Among the 15 people have expressed interest to the seat, favourites are four and these include Lauben Matsiko “Omucencuzi” an employee of Google, Deus Rwambikana from Ministry of Agriculture, James Tukahirwa from Ministry of Health and Wilson Twamuhabwa Kadiidi.

It has become a norm in Kajara more or less like a none written agreement that an MP serves only 10 years.

Those who have tried to come back against the advice of the elders have always lost including Commissioner Electoral Hon. Stephen Tashobya.

Kajara is composed of 4 town councils and five parishes.

Lauben Matsiko

Others who have expressed interest in the seat are; ASP Eliakim Kapson, Byamugisha Hamid Kigongo, ASP Ahwera Stephen and all these are to vie for NRM Primaries of 2025 to select the flag bearer for 2026.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Check Also
Back to top button