BusinessEventsIn PicturesNewsTechnology

Kyabazinga Institutes Busoga Roll of Honours

The Kyabazinga of Busoga yesterday Instituted a Roll of Honours for Basoga Men and Women who have Distinguished themselves in public life as transformational leaders, Servants and inspirations to the People. The Honours are Categorized in 3 tiers:

The Sir William Wilberforce Gabula Nadiope II Medal for distinguished service to Humanity. Awarded to men and organizations which have transformed the lives of many.

The Source of the Nile (Eninha ya Kiira) Medal awarded to achievers and innovative People and Organizations whose dids promote and preserve the pride of Busoga.

The Omwoyo Gwa Busoga Medal awarded to exemplary people and organizations which diligently protect,nurture and uphold Busogas culture, heritage and selflessness.

The ceremony was held in Bugembe Stadium on Saturday 22nd June 2019 with thousands of joyous Basoga.

The inaugural beneficiaries of the roll of honours were:

1. Patrick J Mwondha (Omwoyo Gwa Busoga)
2.Abasoga Nseete, Omwoyo Gwa Busoga
3.Keith Mutengu, (Omwoyo Gwa Busoga)
4.Eng F G Mulyagonja, ( Omwooyo gwa Busoga)
5.Arthur W Musulube,(Eninha ya Kiira or source of the Nile medal )
6. Quiin Abenakyo,(Eninha ya Kiira)
7.His Lordship Samuel William Waako Wambuzi,(Eninha ya Kiira)
8.Sheik Dactoor Abdu Qadir Muwaya, (Sir W Gabula Nadiope II)
9.Owek Daudi Kintu Mutekanga, (Sir W Gabula Nadiope II)
10. Owek Yekonia Menhya Kibedi Zirabamuzale Kyedumira, (Sir W Gabula Nadiope II)
11. Rt Rev Bishop Dr Cyprian K Bamwoze, ()Sir WWGN II)
12. HE Specioza Naigaga Ohtana ekyeru Wandira ,(SWW GN II)
13. Rt Hon Rebecca Alitwala Kadaga (Sir WW GABULA NADIOPE II) .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button