Part III: Unveiling more Parliamentary aspirants for 2026 Elections

Part III: Unveiling more Parliamentary aspirants for 2026 Elections

We continue to bring you a list of candidates who are trying to make their way into the 12th Parliament in 2026. Here is part III of our continuing Parliament aspirants series;

Ngabirano Ernest Kataara
He is the former aspirant of Rubabo County in Rukungiri District and is back in the race come 2026 on NRM ticket.

Unlimited Internet - Uganda

Mr. Ngabirano is already giving back to the community and he was seen on the ground mobilizing for the construction of churches and schools in the Constituency. Looks like this time, he is determined to take the seat and serve the people of Rubabo without fear or favour.

Wandera Eria Silver
Mr. Wandera Eria Silver has declared his intentions to represent the people of Samia Bugwe North in Busia District in the 12th Parliament.

Dubbed ‘Bulungi Bwansi’, Mr. Wandera said he wants to save his people from the bondage they are in.

“My current MP is not working, I need to intervene and save our constituency,” Wandera Eria Silver said. ‘Hon’. Sliver is already on the ground and has so far been involved in several road projects in the area.

Ejobi Benard Esanyak
Mr. Ejobi Benard “Esanyak” has also declared that come 2026, he is offering his candidature to represent the people of Kanyum County in Kumi District in the 12th Parliament on NRM ticket. He holds a Bachelors Degree and Masters Degree in Rural Development from Makerere University and currently pursuing a Doctorate at Makerere University.

Dr. John Musigire Ateenyi
He is set to tussle it out for Kyaka North County in Kyegegwa District.

He said he wants to build opportunities together with the people of Kyaka North saying enough is enough for the people of Kyaka North.

Dr. John Musigire describes himself as the real surgeon for the complete social economic transformation for every one in Kyaka North.

God has hard the cry of the people of Kyaka North and finally he has sent John Musigire to lead them to the real promised land full of good health services and opportunities.

MS Jacqueline Katabazi
She is set to contest for Rubanda District Woman MP seat come 2026. She is already doing ground work in the constituency as part of support seeking ahead of 2026.

Mr. Marshall Godfrey Alenyo OO jr
He is set to contest in the 12th Parliament to represent Jonam County in Pakwach District.

Rwothomio Sam
He is set to contest for Okoro county in Zombo District. He has already set his ground plans for the big race.

Pius Nyakiira
He has set his plans on taking Ruhaama County seat in the 12th Parliament. He has already geared up for the big race ahead.

Innocent Mwiine
He is set to tussle it out again in 2026 for Ibanda Municipality. He has been involved in several projects including water provision, electricity surveying, school building and many others in the constituency.

Mujuni Mpitsi Lawrence
He has declared his intentions for Rubabo County in Rukungiri District. He is already doing ground work to garner support from the voters.

Israel Kasingye
He is coming in for Ruhaama East County in Ntungamo District on NUP ticket. He says he wants to make things straight up once he is elected in 2026.

Kibedi Fahad
He hails from Igombe Sub County in Iganga District and holds bachelor degree of Procurement and Logistics Management and a student at Uganda Democracy Academy as well as a human right activist. He is set to contest for the seat youth MP Eastern Uganda and is a member of JEEMA.

Are you planning on contesting in your area in 2026, please send your profile to WhatsApp on +256782775504 or to

Share This
Verified by MonsterInsights