BusinessIn PicturesNewsPoliticsTechnology

Cabinet approves UBC, Uganda Post Limited board members

Cabinet has approved 8 member committee for Uganda Broadcasting Corporation (UBC) Board. This was on Monday May 6, 2019 at State House Entebbe.
The approved Members of the Board of Directors of Uganda Broadcasting Corporation (UBC) are for a three year term. The approved members are;
Mr. James Rwehabura Tumusiime             Chairperson
Ms.Hadijja Nassanga Miiro     Member
Mr. Mike Okua                        Member
Mr. Richard Barungi                    Member
Ms.TeziraJamwa                        Member
Maj. Christopher Oballa Magezi Member
Ms. Sarah Namumbya                    Member
Mr. Winston Agaba                    Member (MD)
On the same day, the cabinet also approved the Members of Board of Directors of Uganda Post Limited (UPL) for a three year term. Hard working Lillian Aber is among the 7 board members. The approved members of the Board are;
Mr.Suleiman Balyejusa Kirunda        – Chairperson
Ms.Dorothy Telopecho Butuli          – Member                                         representing PWDs
Mr. Hussein Kashillingi Rugaba        – Member
Mr. Richard Mwesiga                – Member
Mr.Herbert Kigundu Mugerwa        – Member
Ms. Lillian Aber                     – Member
The 7th member is the sitting Managing Director.
Congratulations to you members!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button