Rising Nigerian singer Ayox unveils highly anticipated EP ‘Last Son Of A Widow’ featuring Zlatan & Tekno

Rising Nigerian singer Ayox unveils highly anticipated EP ‘Last Son Of A Widow’ featuring Zlatan & Tekno


The Nigerian rising artist, AYOX, has released his 7-track EP, ‘Last Son of a Widow’. This anticipated release comes hot off the heels of AYOX reaching #50 position on the Billboard U.S. Afrobeats Songs chart with the song “Walking Dead” – a chart-topping collaboration featuring Zlatan. He is now gaining more industry attention with the brand new EP that sheds light on his exceptional talent and creative brilliance.

Unlimited Internet - Uganda

Kicking off the EP, the track “Early 20s” introduces us to a deeply heartfelt reflection on the challenges and tumultuous experiences of youth. AYOX’s introspective lyrics and emotive delivery pulls the audience into a poignant narrative, skillfully balancing a harmonious fusion of melody and rhythm, effectively establishing the overarching mood of the entire EP.

The following track, “Humble Cry” showcases AYOX’s remarkable ability to effortlessly navigate between musical genres. The song radiates vulnerability and unprocessed emotion, carrying an aura of humility and authenticity.

In the third track “Ashewo Boy”, AYOX collaborates with Tekno, resulting in an electrifying and infectious tune. This musical partnership is a sheer delight, boasting memorable hooks and an irresistible beat that will undoubtedly set the dance floor ablaze. “Radar” is a standout gem on the EP. It delves into life’s uncertainties, exploring the yearning for direction, freedom, and the ability to secure both affection and love. AYOX’s poignant storytelling, coupled with the song’s intricate instrumentation, evokes a profound sense of wanderlust and contemplation.

“Into Shards” invites us to explore the profound depths of heartbreak and loss. In this song AYOX’s vocal dexterity is brilliantly showcased as he skillfully conveys the profound agony that accompanies a shattered heart. These visceral emotions seamlessly transition into “Need You to Stay” – an enchanting narrative of love and longing. AYOX’s voice exudes both passion and vulnerability, weaving an intimate atmosphere that artfully captures the intricate tapestry of human relationships and connection.

As the EP draws to a close with a crescendo, “Walking Dead,” featuring the dynamic Zlatan, attests to AYOX’s remarkable ability to craft infectious, chart-topping hits. The track’s irresistible energy, combined with Zlatan’s magnetic presence, provides a fitting and sensational conclusion to this exceptional musical odyssey.

‘Last Son of a Widow’ is proof to AYOX’s artistic growth, where he skillfully weaves together diverse musical genres while retaining a profound and meaningful lyrical dimension. Through this EP, AYOX firmly establishes his position as an emerging superstar leaving his audience and fans in eager anticipation of his forthcoming endeavors. This compilation of tracks is an absolute must-experience as it is an embodiment of the limitless potential inherent in an artist poised on the brink of an illustrious career.


1. Early 20s

2. Humble Cry

3. Ashewo Boy ft. Tekno

4. Radar

5. Into Shards

6. Need you to Stay

7. Walking Dead ft. Zlatan

Share This
Verified by MonsterInsights