Radio, Weasel Flop At the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMAs)

The singing duo of Radio and Weasel have for the second year in a row flopped at an international music awards.  After failing at BET Awards last year, the duo has again flopped but this time at MTV Africa Music Awards.Radio said him and Weasel can feed their former manager Jeff KiwanukaRadio  and Weasel

The duo was nominated in the Best Collaboration category in the song ‘Kiboko Changu’ the song they collaborated with Kenyan singer Amani.

Davido, Mafikozolo, Uhuru and Clarence Peters were the big winners of the fourth edition of the MTV Africa Music Awards which held in Durban, South Africa, on Saturday night. Quadruple nominees, Mafikizolo triumphed in the Best Group and Song of The Year categories, while Davido took home two awards, for Best Male and Artist of the Year.Davido (R) was a big winner at the awards

Davido (R) was a big winner at the awards

Uhuru was recognised for Best Collaboration for his part in “Y-tjukutja” by Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da Cunha, and in Song of the Year.

Nigerian video Director, Clarence Peters won two awards – Transform Today by Absolut, and Best Video.

In this year’s newly introduced lifestyle award categories, Kenyan Actress Lupita Nyong’o took home the award for Personality of the Year, while The inaugural MTV Base Leadership award was won by Tanzanian entrepreneur Ashish J. Thakkar. Tiwa Savage also left the event smiling as she won the best female art.

See full list of winners below:

Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)

Best Female: Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Best Group: Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Best New Act: Stanley Enow (Cameroon)

Best Live Act: Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration: “Y-tjukutja” – Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor, and Yuri Da Cunha (South Africa/Angola)

Best Hip Hop: Sarkodie (Ghana)

Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)

Best Francophone: Toofan (Togo)

Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)

Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria)

Song of the Year: “Khona” – Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa)

Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa)

Best International: Pharrell

Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)

MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)

Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button