10 people pick Presidential nomination forms

The Electoral Commission has started issuing nomination forms and nomination guidelines for Presidential Elections, 2021, with ten (10) aspiring candidates collecting the documents on the first day, Monday 10th August 2020.
The aspiring candidates include Matsiko Dan (Independent), Bbaale Charles of the Ecological Party of Uganda (EPU), Rugaba Christopher (Independent), Mwesigye Fred (Independent) and Maj. (Rtd) Mwambazi Joseph (Independent).
Other aspiring candidates who collected forms today include Nuwasima Harold, Kitsa Bunnet Eric, Katumba John, Isingoma Joshua Mugisa and Akileng Bob, who are all independent.
The aspirants also collected supporter forms, which will be used to collect signatures indicating the support of not less than one hundred (100) registered voters in each of at least two thirds (2/3) of all the districts of Uganda.
The above was confirmed by Electoral Commission acting PRO Paul Bukenya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button