NBS Television bags 3 awards at 2019 Buzz Teeniez Awards


NBS Television stood out yet again as the station that bagged the most accolades on the day when they had 2 of their personalities and a TV show win from the 6 categories they were nominated in.

Daily entertainment show, “After 5,” was voted the Teeniez TV Show of the Year, while host Douglas Lwanga was voted Teeniez Hottest TV Personality, beating NBS Television colleague Zahara Totto (Uncut “Kalakata”) to the accolade.
NBS Television & NXT Radio’s duo of DJ Slick Stuart & DJ Roja was voted Teeniez Hottest DJ of the year.
NBS Television’s “Uncut,” presented by Zahara Totto and Annatalia was also a nominee in the Teeniez TV Show of the Year category that “After 5” won.

Next Media Services’ PRO, Desire Derekford Mugumisa, while receiving one of the awards on behalf of the NBS Television management, said, “We are glad that while we are the leading TV station delivering (news and current affairs), we are able to affect you the teens this much. Thank you so much.”
Next Media Services was the media house with the most nominations in the 2019n edition of the awards, with a total of 8 nominations.
They also had their personalities, Timothy CODE, MC Ollo and MC Mats as co-hosts of the daytime show.

Other than the earlier mentioned nominees, Next Media Services also had NXT Radio nominated in the Teeniez Hottest Radio Station category, the Countdown by DJ Bushbaby & Anne-Marie (106.1 NXT Radio) nominated in the Teeniez Hottest Radio Program category, NBS Television in the Teeniez TV Station category, and DVJ Mercy in the Teeniez Hottest DJ category.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here