King Perry shares new EP ‘Continental Playlist’ ft collaborations KING with Tekno, Victony & 1Da Banton

King Perry shares new EP ‘Continental Playlist’ ft collaborations KING with Tekno, Victony & 1Da Banton

Nigerian singer King Perryy has returned for the release of his brand new body of work dubbed ‘Continental Playlist’ – a seven-song EP that affirms his ability to turn on a dime, going wherever inspiration and life leads. This follows the release of his highly anticipated second single “On God” and his 2018 Dancehall banger “Man On Duty” featuring Timaya charting at #1 overall on Apple Music Kenya.

Speaking on the new EP ‘Continental Playlist’, King Perryy said: “It was a great experience finishing up this project. I spent the whole of last year working on this project and producing 50 songs, experimenting with different sounds, trying new melodies with my voice, and just discovering myself in the music. I made sure I was getting the right message across by making sure my songs conveyed who I was as an artist as well as where I was at the time.”

Unlimited Internet - Uganda

A groundbreaking artist, King Perry is one of the most unique and intriguing figures in Africa’s expanding dancehall scene. With the release of Continental Playlist, which also features appearances by Tekno, Victony, Ria Sean, and 1da Banton, he cements his place as one of Africa’s most important voices. While the projects’ title celebrates King Perryy’s continental sound, the project pulls Afrobeats, dancehall, reggae, drill, pop, and more into an eclectic, layered sound that defies simple genre tags.

Continuing to challenge his artistry by branching into new sounds, Continental Playlist finds King Perryy expanding his lyricism and dynamic creativity while remaining true to his southeastern roots.

Track Listing Continental Playlist EP

1. On God

2. Turkey Nla ft. Tekno

3. Tight Condition ft. Victony

4. Oh No

5. Falling ft. Ria Sean

6. No Stress

7. Denge ft. 1da Banton

It’s via his authentic storytelling and fine-tuned pen that King Perry has amassed a devout following that’s eagerly awaiting his follow-up to 2021’s debut album, ‘Citizen of The World’. He steadily carved his lane in 2022 with fiery singles like “Go German” which featured Bella Shmurda and Backroad Gee, and “Turkey Nla” remix featuring Tekno. The NATIVE describes the track as “catchy and filled with memorable hooks,” and since its release, the song has received thousands of streams globally.

King Perryy remains consistently driven by his core ethos of community and the universality of music. The self-proclaimed Citizen of The World has taken the Afro-dancehall world by storm, garnering acclaim from industry heavyweights including Timaya, Tekno, Kizz Daniels, and more.

Recently emerging as the first flagship artist benefiting from the new ARTSPLIT, MAD Solutions, and ENGAGE Partnership, King Perryy is poised to become one of today’s leading dancehall artists, and with his effortless delivery, extraordinary songwriting, infectious energy, and propensity to light up a room, he’s well on his way to becoming a household name and headlining act.

Share This
Verified by MonsterInsights